Participants: Workshop 2

TV From Small Nations: Digital Innovation: Recipes for Cultural and Commercial Success, S4C, March 1-2, 2016

Small Nations Tv 1 1

©Rhys Skinner

Name Email Affiliation
Dr Ruth McElroy ruth.mcelroy@southwales.ac.uk University of South Wales
Dr Caitriona Noonan noonanc@cardiff.ac.uk Cardiff University
Dr Anne Marit Waade amwaade@dac.au.dk Aarhus University, Denmark
Dr David Fernández Quijada fernandez.quijada@ebu.ch Senior Media Analyst, European Broadcasting Union (EBU)
Hywel Wiliam hywel@aim.uk.com Director, Royal Television Society (RTS)/ Institute for Welsh Affairs Policy Group
Huw Marshall Huw.Marshall@s4c.cymru Digital Manager, S4C
Gweirydd Davies  Gweirydd.davies@s4c.cymru Social Media and SEO Manager, S4C
Emeritus Prof. Steve Blandford steve.blandford@southwales.ac.uk University of South Wales/ RWCMD
Rhys Evans  rhys.evans@bbc.co.uk Head of Strategy and Digital, BBC Wales
Padhraic O’Ciardha padhraic.o.ciardha@tg4.ie Deputy Chief Executive, TG4
Lís Ní Dhálaigh lis.ni.dhalaigh@tg4.ie Acquisitions & Output Director, TG4
Hannah Thomas hannah@ffilmcymruwales.com Head of Creative Sector Development, Ffilm Cymru
Prof. John Cook J.Cook2@gcu.ac.uk Glasgow Caledonian University
Dr Daniel Cunliffe daniel.cunliffe@southwales.ac.uk University of South Wales
Prof. Trine Syvertsen trine.syvertsen@media.uio.no Oslo University
Prof. Petros Iosifidis p.iosifidis@city.ac.uk City University, London
Rosina Robson rosina@pact.co.uk Head of Nations & Regions, PACT
Dr Jakob Isak Nielsen jakobisak@dac.au.dk Aarhus University
Elin Hâf Gruffydd Jones esj@aber.ac.uk Director Mercator Media/Aberystwyth University
Dr Vilde Schanke Sundet vilde.schanke.sundet@hil.no Høgskloen i Lillihammer